Juilcat Plus : online resources: JOURNALS

Dance Online: Dance Studies Collection presents the historical context of 20th and 21st century dance through 150,000 pages of exclusive photographs, correspondence, magazines, dance notation, and reference material, including the complete run of Dance Magazine.

Provides access to full text of selected online journals to which the Library subscribes along with many open access journals. Search by PUBLICATIONS, BROWSE DATABASES, and BROWSE SUBJECTS. Links to the full text journals are also available through the journal entry in JUILCAT.

FirstSearch provides access to more than 48 electronic databases, including WorldCat: The OCLC Online Union Catalog. WorldCat presently contains more than 2 billion bibliographic records, representing the holdings of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide. Other electronic databases available to The Juilliard community through FirstSearch include Worldcat Dissertation and Theses, ECO collection of scholarly journals, and ArticleFirst. See also: Worldcat Discovery - JUILCAT.

Includes full text copies of current and back issues of popular magazines such as Atlantic, New Yorker, New York, New Criterion, Variety and others.

Extensive selection of full texts of journals, as well as a growing collection of electronic books. Juilliard's subscription encompasses several multi-disciplinary Arts & Sciences Collections, covering such subjects as Art & Art History, Asian Studies, Education, Feminist & Women's Studies, Film Studies, Folklore, History, Jewish Studies, Language & Literature, Latin American Studies, Linguistics, Middle East Studies, Music, Performing Arts, Philosophy and Religion. The Music Section includes complete back runs of 32 scholarly music journals. Now also includes ARTSTOR.

Music Index Online indexes articles in more than 850 music periodicals from 1970 to present. Music Index in print form began in 1949. The print volumes are available in the Reference Room under call number REF ML1 M966.

Music Periodicals Database draws its current content from more than 400 international music periodicals from over 20 countries with over 60 full text titles. Music Periodicals Database also includes retrospective coverage from over 185 periodicals dating as far back as1874. Included in the current and retrospective content are 29 complete-run titles, from inception to the present (or final) issue, and many partial run titles. Published by ProQuest.

Includes approximately one million pages of full-text content from more than 200 periodicals from 50 countries in 40 languages, published from the early 20th century to the present. Most coverage commences with the first issue of the journal and includes cover-to-cover full text for every included title. Therefore, in addition to scholarly articles and reviews, the database includes obituaries, editorials, correspondence, advertisements, news items, and more.

An annotated index to 19th century and early 20th century music periodicals. Also links to full-text of selected titles in RIPM Online Archive.

RIPM Jazz Periodicals includes full-text access to 105 jazz periodicals, dating from 1914 to 2006.

A database of all dissertations and theses available in WorldCat.

Weekly news magazine for higher education personnel.

Monthly news magazine serving higher education development/fund-raising personnel.

Access to original series published from 1942-1948.

Musical America.com includes Industry News, a daily newspaper covering events in the music industry (only available on-line); Directory articles from current and previous annual Musical America Directory issues; and, a Listings Section - an electronic version of the Musical America Directory.

The Musical America Worldwide International Directory of the Performing Arts Digital Edition is a gateway to more than 14,000 worldwide contacts. The user can search the industry using keywords, subjects, and organizations, for artists by names and specialties, and directly link to websites and emails.