Juilcat Plus : online resources: AUDIO+VIDEO

Provides access to both live broadcasts of the orchestra (which are also archived for later viewing), as well as videos of concerts from prior seasons, interviews, and documentaries. See account set-up instructions.

DRAM (the Database of Recorded American Music), includes more than 4,000 recordings, original liner notes and essays from New World Records, Composers Recordings, Inc. (CRI) and other important labels, among them Albany, Innova, Cedille, XI, Pogus, Deep Listening and Mutable Music.

Medici.tv is a premiere video streaming service for concert music, offering live performances, as well as videos of concerts, master classes, and documentaries on performers and composers, including some Juilliard performances.

Access to the Metropolitan Opera's extensive collection of performances.

Music and Dance resources.

Includes videos of master classes, rehearsals, orchestral performances, and concerts.

Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Along with classical music, jazz, world, and pop/rock are also represented. The library offers titles from over 950 record labels. Over 600 new titles are added to the library each month.

Features more than 250,000 tracks of jazz recordings from hundreds of labels.

Streaming video collection of live performances, operas, ballets, selected master classes, and documentaries.

Includes videos of opera performances from companies around the world.

“Preserves diverse live performances, covering the evolution of jazz and beyond — representing funk, soul, hip-hop, folk, indie, electronic, blues, and other eclectic world genres. Co-created by Quincy Jones & Reza Ackbaraly, this unique collection of highly curated titles makes timeless concerts and global music accessible for research, teaching, and learning.”--Qwest TV EDU Website.

Includes published recordings owned by the non-profit Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label, representing a range of world music styles and genres.

The Kanopy BASE collection provides access to thousands of award-winning films, thought-provoking documentaries, latest festival hits, classic films, TV series, and more. The collection of films support a wide variety of subject areas including the arts, media studies, politics, diversity, equity and inclusion, LGBTQAI+, psychology, business, sciences, health, education, history. The entire database includes more than 30,000 documentaries, classic and Indie films.
Faculty may request access to additional titles not included in the Base collection for classroom viewing.

Documentaries and educational programming from Public Broadcasting Service.

Streaming access to 37 BBC productions of Shakespeare plays, originally produced by the BBC between 1978 and 1985. Among the cast members are John Gielgud, Patrick Stewart, Anthony Hopkins, Bob Hoskins, and Jane Lapotaire.

Provides access to videos and commentary on music, dance, and theatrical productions from BBC Studios, LA Theater Works, Glyndebourne, English National Ballet, the London Symphony Orchestra, Shakespeare's Globe, Broadway Digital Archives, The Royal Opera House, and other companies.

"This collection features stunning film adaptations of classic and contemporary plays from Sophocles and Shakespeare, to Oscar Wilde, Henrik Ibsen, August Strindberg, Bernard Shaw and contemporary writers, Michael Frayn and Joe Penhall. From stage to screen, star-studded casts and award-winning productions translate the words on the page to engaging films perfect for the classroom"--Drama Online Website.

Videos of performances from Shakespeare's Globe in the U.K. "Inspired and informed by the unique historic playing conditions of two beautiful iconic theatres, Shakespeare’s Globe’s diverse programme of work harnesses the power of performance, cultivates intellectual curiosity, and excites learning to make Shakespeare accessible for all. Each performance transports viewers directly into the standing yard of the world famous Globe or the magical candlelit interior of the captivating new Sam Wanamaker Playhouse"--Drama Online Website.

"Drawing on 10 years of NT Live broadcasts, alongside high-quality archive recordings never previously seen outside of the NT’s Archive, the National Theatre Collection is now complete and contains 30 filmed performances"--Drama Online Website.

"The RSC Live Collection offers students worldwide their own seat in the renowned Royal Shakespeare Company theatre"--Drama Online Website.

Includes videos of 20th century dance performances by major artists and dance companies, including such choreographers as George Balanchine, Merce Cunningham, and Martha Clarke.

Music and Dance resources.

"OntheBoards.tv is a first-of-its-kind portal for viewing full-length, high-quality performance films.... It functions as a streaming subscription service and an archive for ground-breaking artistic projects and contemporary performances."--OntheBoards.tv website.