Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LIBRARY CATALOG SEARCH
Choosing the best tools for searching JUILCAT:
- JUILCAT : Worldcat Discovery
- Worldcat Discovery is a federated finding tool that allows searches of both JUILCAT and libraries worldwide. It is especially well designed to locate books and journal articles and it is possible to search the entire union list of library holdings, or limit to JUILCAT holdings alone. There are links provided to online journal articles, digital scores, and streaming sound and video recordings that the Juilliard School Library subscribes to. An advanced search engine is also available.
- JUILCAT : classic catalog
- The JUILCAT classic catalog is the best resource for locating musical scores in the Juilliard School Library. It also presents a good method for locating media materials. The reason for this is that a search under a composer's name results in a list of the works by the composer displayed in the form that the Library uses. There are also references from titles to the form of the title that the Library uses. See also: Search tips for JUILCAT.
- JUILCAT Plus
- JUILCAT Plus databases present a wide range of digitally accessed materials, including streaming audio and video resources, digital scores, ebooks, reference sources, electronic journals and digital image repositories.
LIBRARY AND ARCHIVES RESOURCES
JMedia is The Juilliard School's digital repository for recordings, programs, and metadata of past performances presented by Juilliard students and faculty, and is provided as a service of Juilliard's Lila Acheson Wallace Library and Archives.
Digital collections from Juilliard Archives, representing Juilliard's rich history, from its opening in 1905 to present.
Juilliard Manuscript Collection
The Juilliard Manuscript Collection is an extraordinary collection of 140 priceless autograph manuscripts, sketches, engravers proofs and first editions, which were donated to the school in February 2006 by Juilliard Board Chairman Bruce Kovner.
Juilcat Plus digital resources
Links to all online resources available to the current Juilliard community by subscription.
Juilcat Plus digital resources-Extension Division
Links to all online resources available to Extension Division students.